stillpurchase.blogg.se

Ff14 reshade how to
Ff14 reshade how to







ff14 reshade how to

This means that if it were to somehow break your game, you would be on your own fixing it. In 2013, FFXIV responded that Reshade is allowed however it is ‘ at your own risk‘. Go into the settings and play around if you’d like stronger DoF or to turn off bloom, etc! My DoF is pretty slight, you may want to punch it up a lot more. * This is for the Windows version, Steam will have a different Game folder you need to find. Then move the file to C:\Program Files (x86)\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV – A Realm Reborn\game ini, and make sure to set it to ‘all file types’. If you already have Reshade or have it now and would like the preset I typically use, you can get it here! Just copy the paste data into Notepad. I also installed Reshade as an administrator, and run FFXIV as administrator. Other than that, I will say that I had problems getting this to run properly until I went to C:\Program Files (x86), right clicked on SquareEnix and went to Properties, Security, and gave the entire folder Modify permissions. There are many installation tutorials so I will not cover that part, but this guide was most helpful to me. you can even set up a green screen for your character! While the last thing tends to crash my FFXIV, it doesn’t crash others, you just have to try it. There are things like adaptive fog, shadowing, bloom & lens flares…. You can adjust sliders very similar to Photoshop effects such as color balance, brightness/contrast, and there is a very nice Depth of Field option. What is Reshade? Well, I don’t know the technicalities of how it works but it is a 3rd party program that actively changes the way your game looks.

ff14 reshade how to

I can’t stress enough how much it can change your game, and how much more pleasing to the eye it is.

Ff14 reshade how to install#

Firstly, I recommend you install Reshade. There is much I didn’t include simply because it was getting so long this way, I can just add stuff when I think of it! Awesome!

ff14 reshade how to

I’ve made a rather large image tutorial and decided that I wanted to add more elements and be able to edit it.









Ff14 reshade how to