stillpurchase.blogg.se

Intel centrino wireless n 6150 connection problems
Intel centrino wireless n 6150 connection problems






intel centrino wireless n 6150 connection problems intel centrino wireless n 6150 connection problems

When I changed AP in the living room, I discovered our new Asus laptop does not like the lower channel numbers (perhaps without a fixed 40Mhz channel width - something I can't set on this AP) in the 2.4Gh band. Is it worth trying a different channel, if only maybe for the time being or to see what happens? Any ideas what might be causing it to be so terrible on 2.4 Ghz? (It's 10 feet from the router) I would still like to figure out why the 2.4 Ghz is so terrible on this laptop (using 2.4 on all my other devices gives the SAME speed as 5 Ghz is giving me on this laptop), but at least at home I have a solution. Just to see, I switched to the 5 Ghz connection and the netcat connection went from 300 Kb/s to 5.2 MB/s!! And when I tested the online speedtest (which on 2.4 Ghz was getting a max of 10 mbps down, 5 up) got 80.51 Mbps down, 14 Mbps up!! So, yes this device should be okay.I just discovered something! My router has both 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz radios. Many of these devices are now supported by the rt2800usb kernel driver. I had a quick search, and it seems to be identified as having a Ralink chipset. Ideally, a kernel bug report is required (assuming there isn't one describing this issue already).








Intel centrino wireless n 6150 connection problems